Shropshire university helps island paradise survive

Dramatic – The remote volcanic Atlantic island of Tristan de Cunha has a special link with an agricultural university in rural Shropshire

He’s one of just 267 people who live on his home island - and Neil Swain has travelled more than 6,200 miles to Shropshire, to learn more about farming practices at Harper Adams University so that he can pass on his knowledge to fellow inhabitants on the world’s most remote lived-on island.