TNS trio nominated for award

By Lewis Cox | The New Saints | Published:

The New Saints’ star trio will contest the Welsh Premier League player of the year title at the end of season awards on June 1.

Greg Draper is one of the trio in the running.

Twenty-seven goal top scorer Greg Draper, assist king Jamie Mullan and goalscoring midfielder Aeron Edwards are up for the nomination.

The trio played big roles as Scott Ruscoe’s men sealed an eighth straight league title.

New Zealand hitman Draper again topped the scoring charts while Mullan is in line to win the award for a second year running.

Edwards bagged 11 goals from midfield for the Saints.

Lewis Cox

By Lewis Cox
Multi-Media Sports Journalist - @lewiscox_star

Sports reporter with the Express & Star and Shropshire Star. Covering Shrewsbury Town and with a keen eye for non-league and grassroots.


Top stories


More from Shropshire Star


UK & International News