Snow in Shropshire and Mid Wales: Full list of school closures - December 8

By Nathan Rowden | Education | Published:

As snow falls in Shropshire some schools have been forced to close their doors for the day.

Snow has led to school closures

Here is a list of school closures:


William Brookes School, Much Wenlock

Lacon Childe, Cleobury Mortimer

Oldbury Wells, Bridgnorth

Church Stretton (Academy)

Marches, Oswestry (Academy)

Mary Webb, Pontesbury


Thomas Adams, Wem will be closed from 2pm

Idsall, Shifnal

Corbet, Baschurch (Academy)

Lakelands, Ellesmere (Academy)


Bryn Offa Primary School, Pant

Buildwas Primary School

Broseley Primary School

Beckbury Primary School

Brown Clee, Ditton Priors

Bicton Primary School

Claverley Primary School closed from 11am

Church Preen Primary School

Clive Primary School

St Andrew's, Nesscliffe

St Andrew's Primary, Shifnal

Rushbury primary School

Weston Lullingfields Primary School

Tettenhall Wood School (Wolverhampton)

Access School (Harmer Hill)

Hadnall Primary School closed from 1pm

Harlescott Junior School

Hodnet Primary School will close from 2pm

Stoke-on-Tern Primary School

Gobowen Primary School

Trefonen Primary School is closed from 1pm

Longnor Primary School

Myddle Primary School

St Lucia's, Upton Magna

St Mary's Bluecoat, Bridgnorth

Wistanstow Primary School

Worfield Primary School

Shrewsbury Cathedral Catholic Primary

Farlow Primary School

St Thomas & St Anne's, Hanwood

Trinity, Ford

Worthen Primary School

Weston Rhyn Primary School

Shifnal Primary School

Martin Wilson, Shrewsbury

St Giles' Primary School, Shrewsbury

Chirbury Primary School closing at 2pm

Norbury Primary School closing at 2pm

St John the Baptist, Ruyton XI Town closing at 1.30pm

Stiperstones closing at 2pm

North Shropshire College has closed

Sundorne Infants, Shrewsbury


Abraham Darby Academy

Apley Wood Primary School

Priorslee Academy

Haughton School Madeley

Southall School

Coalbrookdale & Ironbridge CE Primary School

Crudgington Primary School, Crudgington

Holy Trinity Academy

Lightmoor Village Primary School

Madeley Academy

Queenswood Primary School & Nursery

Queensway HLC, Hadley

The Linden Centre Primary

The Linden Centre Secondary

Captain Webb Primary School

Donnington Wood CE Junior School

Ercall Wood Technology College

Ladygrove Primary School

Milbrook Primary School

St Matthew's C of E (Aided) Primary School & Nursery Centre

Short Wood Primary School

Oakengates Children Centre

Newdale Primary School

John Randall Primary School & Nursery

John Fletcher of Madeley Primary School

Grange Park Primary School

Charlton School

Aqueduct Primary School

St Patrick's Catholic Primary School

St Peter's CE Primary School, Bratton

St Luke's Catholic Primary School

St Mary's Catholic Primary School

Telford Priory School, Wrockwardine Wood

The Bridge School

Wrekin View Primary School & Nursery

Wrockwardine Wood C of E Junior School

Wrockwardine Wood Infant School & Nursery

Wombridge Primary School

Telford College’s Haybridge and King Street campuses

Holmer Lake Primary

Tibberton CE Primary School


Brynhafren C.P. School

Ysgol Bro Cynllaith

Llandysilio C. in W. School

Llanfyllin High School is partially open

This list will be updated as we know more.

Nathan Rowden

By Nathan Rowden

Senior news feature writer based at the Shropshire Star's head office in Telford. I like to get out, meet people and tell their stories.


Top stories


More from Shropshire Star

UK & International News